IASA Foundation Certified (Architecture Core Training)

RM6,400.00 RM6,784.00 (after 6% SST)

Duration: 4 Days



Thousands of professionals of all backgrounds take in this course every year. The materials covered are based on Iasa’s IT Architecture Body of Knowledge (ITABoK). The ITABoK is a public archive of IT Architecture best practices, skills and knowledge developed from the experience of individual and corporate members of Iasa, the world’s largest association of IT Architecture professionals.

From the lecture, participants learn to apply skills from the five pillars of ITABoK, distinguish the concepts, principles, contexts, roles and scope of architecture, and recognize IT’s business values.

In as many as 17 action-packed classroom workshops, participants work in groups on real-world case studies and present their results for critique by the instructors and their peers; in the process learn the practical skills of setting up an Enterprise Architecture Office (EAO), selecting and prioritising transformation projects, assigning resources, and creating values to stakeholders.

Duration: 4 Days

Prerequisites: None.

Note: Successful prior completion of Business IT Architecture Fundamentals (BITAF) shall greatly assist your progress in this course.

Certification: CITA-F (Certified Information Technology Architect – Foundation level) by Iasa

Assessment: Exam consisting of 75 multiple-choice questions to be proctored in the second half of the 4th day of class. The passing grade is 70%.

Training Benefits

The participant, upon passing the exam, will earn the recognition of Iasa Foundation Certified (IFC). It is the first step in the Iasa certification path—up next is the Associate level.

Become an Enterprise Architect with the know-how to:

  1. Apply ITABoK skill sets to the creation of technology strategic values for the business with tangible IT Architecture return on investment (ITA-ROI) modelling technique.
  2. Apply the five core IT architecture skills from an IT Architecture perspective.
  3. Select and prioritise IT Architecture projects based on business cases.
  4. Create and review business cases based on tangible and intangible values.
  5. Assign projects to IT Architects based on IT prioritisation techniques.
  6. Create IT Architecture blueprint for both generic and specific IT Architecture based on views and viewpoints that address stakeholder’s concerns.
  7. Manage IT Architecture deliverables through stakeholder’s communication technique.
  8. Manage IT Architecture life cycle processes.


The road to becoming an Enterprise Architect begins with Architecture Core (AC). Current domain IT professionals (software developers, network engineers etc.) with an eye toward future management positions in IT should enroll. Non-IT professionals would take this course to work more effectively with enterprise architects.

The above include:

  • All Technology Stakeholders.
  • Transformation Office Team Members.
  • Project Management Office (PMO) Team Members.
  • Software/ Business/ Information/ Infrastructure Architects.
  • IT/ Project Managers.
  • Business Analysts/ System Analysts/Consultants.
  • Software Engineers/ Programmers.
  • Database Administrators/ Database Designers.
  • System Engineers/ Network Engineer.